Eternal Blog Of A Spotless Mind

All those Facade goes in vain

Tagged

I want to apologize to Veenu.I was so away from this blog world except that i read blogs of a few friend’s.Today after long time i logged into my account i see that Veenu has quit blogging and she had tagged me sometime in March…I really wish that Veenu wil be back to blogging

1. Last movie you saw in a theater?
Kurukshetra,it’s a malayalam movie…was not so good

2. What book are you reading?
actually an Archie comic rite now

3. Favorite board game?
Iam not so interested in this….but has played snake and ladder wen was a kid

4. Favorite magazine?
Byke,Fastrack,Top gear,Overdrive

5. Favorite smells?
hmmmm….i like the smell of petrol..smell of mom cooking dishes

6. Favorite sounds?
fav sound…sound of a cat meowing…then sound when a bike revs up

7. Worst feeling in the world?

for me it is when the people whom we care about just doesn’t understand it and doesn’t respond it that way

8. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up?

fuck what is the time…is there time to sleep a bit more

9. Favorite fast food place?

Abad food court,Barista,Baskin Robins,Cocoa Tree

10. Future child’s name?

Rohan Jr.

11. Finish this statement. “If I had lot of money I’d….?

buy all those superbikes and cars and should have taken my love on a exotic vacation to bahamas

12. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?

yeah got two teddy bears on my bed ….i dont care what others think about it

13. Storms – cool or scary?

a bit of both according to the intensity of the storm

14. Favorite drink?

Chocolate shake…not those thick shakes…but thin cool ones

15. Finish this statement, “If I had the time I would….”?

Sleep…Watch more movies…Practice stunts on my bike…and try to be regular with blogging

16. Do you eat the stems on broccoli?

no

17. If you could dye your hair any color, what would be your choice?

i want to either have grey hair like tom cruise in collateral…or wanna have complete blonde look

18. Name all the different cities/towns you’ve lived in?
Cochin,Trivandrum,Chennai, Bombay,Bangalore(for very short time)

19. Favorite sports to watch?

Football.Cricket…then F1…Moto GP

20. One nice thing about the person who sent this to you?
A nice lady who shares similar thoughts

21. What’s under your bed?

One playboy mag…he he kiddin..actually nothing

22. Would you like to be born as yourself again?

ohh yeah…i bloody love myself a lot

23. Morning person, or night owl?

Night owl…its real hard for me to get up early in the morning

24. Over easy, or sunny side up?

Donno exactly…a bit of both depending on times…

25. Favorite place to relax?

My house specifically my bedroom…can sleep on my bed for long time

26. Favorite pie?

dont like it much

27. Favorite ice cream flavor?

chocolate

28. Of all the people you tagged this to, who’s most likely to respond first?
i tag The Grotesquerie(baphomet)..Arjun…Ms.Mathew…jeevan…mridul…

And i think Grotesquerie will reply first if he feels like replying

November 2, 2008 Posted by | Being Me, Blog Friends, My World, Rohan, Veenu | , | 2 Comments

A sigh Of Relief…

X: “Hey what are you doing…”

me: “ughh, me doing my 7th semester of Btech”

X: “ohh 7th semester ,final year rite?got placed?”

me: “uggmm no…i ain’t placed yet”

X: “why?what happened”

me: “got 2 backlogs..so was not able to appear for any placement drives”

X: “so they don’t allow people with backlogs to appear for placement drives?”

me to myself: “didn’t that i just tell you sick fuck”

me: “no they don’t”

I am so bloody tired of being in such a conversation so many times,coz of certain reasons i had these 2 backlogs.I was trying to nail them from quite a long time now.

For me the toughest subjects in the MG University Btech Information Technology syllabus is Electrical Circuits and Systems(ECS) of 3rd semester and Signals and Systems(SAS) of 4th sem.I failed for these two subjects when i wrote the regular exams.I studied wuite well and wrote the ECS supplementary exam during my 4th sem,didn’t clear it and failed for SAS too.Here starts the dark ages,parents,teachers,relatives all are after my ass cursing.Then came my 5th semester regular exams i didn’t even try writing the ECS exam coz it was on the same day of my Operating System regular exam.But i did write the SAS exam and failed again too.Thus i entered my 6th semester,and by this time most of my friends was sitting comfortably with all the subjects passed and waiting for the companies to come.The recrutiment drive started with Infosys.It was kind of simple aptitude test and if cleared that then one HR interview and that’s all.I was there at the college with my friends who was appearing for the drive.Some of my good friends got placed.Then lot of companies came and i couldn’t appear for none.

Then came my 6th semester exams and in this semester also there was a ‘big bad daddy’ known as Digital Signal Processing(DSP).I was so fucking disappointed to see the exam time table

i forgot the exact dates of exam…it was something like

11-06-2008    time(1:30-2:30pm)       Signals And Systems

12-06-2008    time(9:30am-12:30)     Digital Signal Processing

(1:30-2:30pm)      Electrical Circuits And Systems

wow..two exams a day that too DSP and ECS…and SAS in the afternoon of the previous day…somehow wrote all of ’em…And 2 weeks back my results came and i passed for all..Thank God…so now happy with no backlogs…

p.s:-i don’t know how many of you will understand…to understand this you should be in this bloody conditon of having backlogs..trust me it haunts you until you clear it

November 2, 2008 Posted by | College, Exams, Fuck, My World | , , , , , | 5 Comments